So tired…

Image

Hardly got any sleep last night, and it hasn’t helped that it was not any real daylight outside today. Been a grey and gloomy day, still mild outside though!

Positive thing for today is that I finally started to organize my photos, deleting some photos and starting to upload others. Will take time, but good that I at least started!Ā 

Also started to look at the songs I’ve recorded over at SingSnap, will delete several of my songs I think. Will take some time to go through them as well! I think I will finish my work with Flickr first and then organize my songs.

When I were going through my photos on my computer I found this picture that I have been “playing” a little with, memories from summer 2013…

Hopefully I’ll get some sleep tonight! At least I feel like I have got some things done today! šŸ˜€

8 thoughts on “So tired…

  1. It’s a very nice picture.

    That SingSnap seems to be a very active community. Do you have many contacts there, and do you comment on each and every one?

    Hope you can relax and fall asleep…

    Like

    1. Thank you! šŸ™‚

      Oh yes SingSnap is huge! It’s been around since 2006 I think. I have no idea how many members there are… but there are LOTS!!

      I used to listen and comment on a LOT of people. They have a “Feature page” where you can listen to anyone, even if they are not your contact. But it was draining to do that!

      I have a small group of contacts that I have set up as faves, and I do listen to them and leave comments.

      When ever I get a comment, I of course always go back and take a listen to them and leave a comment back too. šŸ™‚

      Oh I did get some sleep last night! šŸ˜€ Thanks!

      Like

  2. I love the photo. I think the filters and things are so much fun. Have you ever tried a sleep aide? Just something over the counter? I use one every now and then. I don’t use it very often though or I start dreaming I can fly. Haha. Wish I could fly.

    Like

    1. Hey Suz!! Nice to see you here and thank you!

      No I have never tried any sleep aide… When I were MUCH younger I were on heavy medications for many years and when I finally got rid of them, well after that I hardly take an aspirin LOL

      I try to find other ways, like breathing, a little kind of mindfullness meditation.

      Oh I had one pill in mind in case it would get terrible! I have noticed that my allergy medication makes me very tired LOL

      I have dreamt I can fly too sometimes LOL šŸ˜‰

      Like

      1. Thank you. I don’t take anything but what I have been prescribed but after about four sleepless nights or tossing and turning I think, hey! I don’t have to do this lol. I stayed up all night last night though so I will sleep good tonight.

        Like

Leave a Reply

