This and that…

Well this weekend is over and a busy week ahead is waiting for me, with meetings and son got a Doc appointment as well. I am pretty sure I will feel it in my body when this week’s over. Good thing school is off next week! lol

Saw a friend of mine post this over at FaceBook…

8  Things to avoid to be happy

1. Avoid the need to always be right!

Whenever you feel the urge to jump into a fight with someone, ask yourself this question: “Would I rather be right or would I rather be kind?” Wayne Dyer.  ( I do not think I have ever had the need to ALWAYS be right, so I do not really have a problem with this one.)

2. Avoid Complaining!

You have to understand that nothing in the world can make you unhappy unless you allow it to. Talking about it and complaining will only keep it in your mind and will help you stay miserable. Let go. ( This is something I have been working a lot on, and even though I still have my moments when I DO complain, I think it is not often at all.)

3. Avoid Blame!

4. Give up on the need to put the blame on others for what you do and don’t do or for how you feel. Start taking responsibility for your life and actions, that’s when you can really learn from your mistakes. ( Oh I hardly ever blame others, it’s the opposite! I blame myself for a lot of things, and blaming myself too much isn’t good either!)

5. Avoid Social Networks!

Stop spending most of your life on Facebook or Twitter or any other social crap. Instead, take that time to find new passions that will nurture you. ( I could never stop complitely to be on FaceBook, unless it goes down lol. But I am not addicted to it like I used to be! I have got other passions! Like painting and singing!)

6. Avoid Negativity!

Stop being around negative people, they will only bring you down. Start hanging out with people who appreciate what you do and encourage you to become better. ( I am pretty good with this one too! I have one huge problem though…. as I can not avoid myself LOL!! But working on that too… not being so negative.)

7. Avoid Competing!

You have to realize that the world has enough for everyone. Competing with someone will only distract you from focusing on yourself and achieving your goal. It will make you a hater. ( Another thing I have been working with and still do! Not so much competing but COMPARING.)

8. Avoid the Past!

You have to accept the fact that the present and the future are all that matter. I know it’s hard, especially if you’ve been through some bad stuff before, but letting go is the key to being happy. ( Still working on this but is so much better at letting go than I used to be)

2 thoughts on “This and that…

  1. Good one!

    1. It’s a waste of time and energy. If the other one already has an opinion, it’s impossible to sway them to think otherwise … no matter how right you are. I have made up my mind never to try and tell anyone anything. They have already made up their minds.

    2. Nobody’s interested in whatever little ailments I might have, and I certainly don’t want to be pitied.

    3. Never did.

    5. 😀

    6. as above

    7 and 8: Need a lot more work here!

    Very good points …

    Like

Leave a Reply

