Fears…

I am afraid of a lot of things… like snakes, spiders, whasps, deep water, to fly and so on… A few fears I have got help with, going to therapy some years ago. But there is one fear I can’t get rid of I think… and that is of heights!

My son has regular appointments about every second week. And not so long ago they changed location, and now we have to walk over this bridge, that goes over a road. And to me that is a HIGH bridge! I know I am being silly!! But I honestly have nightmares about this bridge and I even told son maybe we should try and get another way even if it takes a little bit longer. He really could not understand why I am so scared to walk on that bridge LOL

But so far I HAVE been walking over it… even though it feels like my heart is up in the throat. My sweet son let me hold his arm too and lead me the way. We only have to go there one more time as son will be done with these appointments… so that feels good at least!!

Just hope the bridge won’t break that very last time I am ever going to walk over it!!  LOL

Here it is… It doesn’t look so bad on the pic but believe me it is high! Borrowed the pic from Googles maps.

Image

2 thoughts on “Fears…

  1. Well … it’s difficult to get over stuff like that! It’s not as if you can THINK them away! Now you won’t have to deal with that particular bridge again, but there will be others.

    I don’t know, but perhaps people can work these phobias away, by forcing themselves to confront them, little by little..

    Like

    1. Oh I am sure it could work with some kognitive therapy, that has helped me with other things, but I have a feeling this would take a long time to get over lol.

      I have to deal with this bridge one, well actually two times more as I have to walk back and forth on it that same day LOL, but after that I won’t have to walk on it again! It is true though that I probably will have to deal with my heights problem somewhere else sometime…

      Like

Leave a Reply

