Summertime

Well it has not been much of a summer yet, some warm days but for the most part cold, grey and rainy. It could be a LITTLE warmer but not too much, cause then the heat will be back inside as well!

Son graduated school a few weeks ago, and now we’re just having a long summer vacation! But weeks is sure flying by fast!!

I’ve started to read books again, as I already wrote about earlier in this blog… And I am about to finish my second book! I already bought a third lol.

Been singing some too, but not as much. Not been feeling so well lately, and also been too tired to sing. Get a kind of “lame” voice when you are drained lol.

Also been painting some and I got really happy with this one! It is nit the original painting cause I have played with my original painting on the computer and really like how this came out!

Image

Found a woman on Youtube that gives out easy and great tutorials! So it is real fun to paint! šŸ™‚

Since weather been a bit blah and I have not been so well, son and me haven’t done any daily trips yet. But I’m sure it’ll come!!

8 thoughts on “Summertime

  1. I like that a lot! What did you paint it with originally … acrylic?

    Still love this background just as much as I did when I first saw it šŸ™‚

    Tonight, on the weather, he said that next week the heat and humidity will start so that everything gets real miserable. We’ve had it nice and cool.. Bleh.

    Reading books is such a wonderful distraction. It’s rare that I read in the daytime, but always, before falling asleep. If it’s an extremely captivating book, I read in the daytime too.

    Like

    1. No I painted with watercolor šŸ™‚ Did you see the original painting? I did put it up on FB, in the “art” album

      Yes it is one of my fave bg’s too!! šŸ˜€

      Oh noooo… I feel for you šŸ˜¦ Really hope that you’ll get at least some days when you get a break!

      It’s a cloudy morning here and we’re expecting rain later on. Still feeling cool inside so that is good!

      I have a hard time in the past to read in the nights as I usually am too sleepy so I just keep reading the same page over and over lol. But recently I have been able to read some in the evenings but I also read in daytime! It works just fine. Just sit myself in the corner of my sofa and turn off tv and just read. Also son knows that I am reading so he is not disturbing. He is usually on my computer then surfing the net lol

      Like

  2. That’s good Mona! I have been trying to read more too. I have trouble sitting for very long. I am following you but I am not getting your posts like I do Rebs. I don’t know why.

    Like

Leave a Reply

