September…

… is here! Been a bit cloudy this first day in September but did see the sun a little here and there. Will get better weather on Wednesday and Thursday I have heard. But as usual, it is just to wait and see! Nature is nature.

Son has yet not started on the Daily Activities program. We’ll have another appointment tomorrow and I guess we’ll find out more then about the schedule and when he can start. He will be called a “worker” even though it is not really a work. It is more a place where they are doing hobbies. It will be interesting to see how he will get along with them all… Hopefully he’ll like it. If not, well then we have to find something else.

I know I will sound like a broken record now, but I do not care! I’ve been so tired lately and no wonder. I do not sleep well at all lately. Takes like forever until I fall asleep, and when I finally do I wake up every other hour. ugh!

Maybe everything will fall into place, when we get in to some kind of routine again? I mean if we have to start to get up rather early again I might be really tired in the evenings. Also I will start to exercise a lot more again. Everything was kind of on a hold this summer cause of the heat. Now I got my treadmill. I also have my Zumba DVD’s that I can use and most of all I will try to get OUT and walk a bit more now when it will be so much nicer outside – no heat.

Hopefully I’ll start to sleep better soon, and what I hope for too is to lose some weight! That would be great!

2 thoughts on “September…

  1. I have been working out for a long time but there was a couple years I was so sick I just couldn’t do it. I finally started every day but have missed some days in the last couple of months. It just seems like there is always something going on around here I have to jump up and attend to. We have been having some big storms.

    Like

    1. Hey Susan!

      Yeah you’re so right. It’s the same for me. Well I might not have as much as YOU to do, but sure I have stuff that needs to be done or I am not feeling well!

      My goodness! Big storms is no fun at all!

      Like

Leave a Reply

