September 14th 2014…

… was a really special day in two ways!

First, I hadn’t been traveling to our Capital Stockholm for MANY years… due to anxiety. I simply were not able to go by bus or subway for many years… It is different than taken the bus to next town as it is only 20 minutes away. I have got used to that ride. But to take the bus into Stockholm takes almost an hour and then it is common to take the subway around town.

But on Sunday I finally jumped on the bus and also took the subway in town and it all went just well! A huge victory for me! 😀 I can imagine those that never suffered from anxiety and panic attacks, they might think well taking the bus is no big deal. But it has been for me!

Secondly. I finally got to meet my friend Rebekah that I have known since 2006!! I got to know her at Y360, a blog site that Yahoo used to have.

Will admit that I was a little nervous before I got there, but mostly excited! And she was no different in real life than from what she is online!! 🙂  What a great day it was!! I truly enjoyed it a lot!!  I had been so excited the night before and were afraid that I wouldn’t wake up in time so I would miss the bus, so I think I only slept 2 hours!! Something I had to pay for later in the day!

We took a long walk around Stockholm, took a lot of photos, had lunch and during all this time we talked of course! We were both rather tired in the afternoon, especially in the legs/feets, but I also were really dizzy and tired in the head too after lack of sleep! I think if I suddenly hadn’t got really tired I probably would have been able to stay 1 or 2 hours more, but she was also exhausted so we decided to say our goodbyes.

Now when I think about it, I think it went too fast with the goodbyes! My fault! And I am sorry my dear friend if you thought I rushed away! You see, it is something I have a difficult time with… and that is to say goodbye. I get very sentimental for some reason lol. That is actually why I never want to say bye really… I rather prefer “see you!”

So if that made you wonder…. why I left in such a hurry, that is why!

I think we spent at least 5 and a half hour together! And time just flew by! And now you are sitting at the airport waiting to get back home to Canada. Wish you a safe and nice trip back home!

10592772_10152711788294134_3603352750808265075_n

8 thoughts on “September 14th 2014…

  1. How wonderful to meet up and have such a good time together! I can only imagine how terrible anxiety attacks must be, so I think it’s very brave of you to venture out! I had been wondering if you ever went to Stockholm, because I can’t remember reading about you going there. I’m glad you managed to go and meet Rebekah!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes it was really wonderful to finally meet up after all these years! 🙂 Well, I have got help from councellors and shrinks, and I also learned something. When you fear something, the only way to overcome that is to face the fears. It IS easier said than done in some cases… I still have big fears for flying for example… Not sure if I will ever come over that. Also am afraid of heights. But I am glad that I managed to go to Stockholm! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. How fun! How great you managed your problem and was able to meet Reb. Maybe you just never had a really good reason to manage or overcome that particular one. It is always easier with a friend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

