Almost Christmas

And it is raining outside?! I do not think we’ll get a white Christmas this year! I am not much for snow usually but around the holidays I do want some as it adds to that Christmas spirit. About that spirit… this year I haven’t really got the feeling at all. By this time I usually have all the Christmas cleaning done. Decorations, tree and curtains would be up, but so far the only thing that is up is the candles in the windows and the candles that I lit every Advent.

I really need to kick my butt and get myself going. Also still have a few Christmas gifts to buy. As it is only me, my son and my Mom that celebrate Christmas together, we do not buy many gifts, but still I am behind there as well.

At least I have sent out all the Christmas cards! That is a tradition I want to keep! It is so much more fun to get a real card than an online one. A few of my friends do send through the email.

SONY DSC

4 thoughts on “Almost Christmas

  1. Well … I don’t get too excited about it nowadays either. No snow 😦
    As of yesterday, we know that there’ll be just myself, McDuff and G.
    This year, I picked up the habit again, of writing Christmas cards, so I’ve mailed a little bunch. It’s so nice..

    Terrific shot!

    Like

    1. Just got a VERY little snow left, that came the other day, but it was mixed with rain so I am amazed that we have ANY snow left.

      I’ve never given up with writing Christmas Cards but I send to much less people than I used to many years ago. It sure is nice! Loved your card!! 😀

      And thank you! Glad you liked the photo!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I wouldn’t if it were not for my grandson. We do go to my daughters so I don’t have to decorate as much. I used to take two days to put up lights on the house. lol Not any more. If I don’t want to I just don’t do as much. I got some really small trees and just put them on the mantle one year.

    And this is the first blog post I got from you in my mail! I did my Christmas cards too.

    Like

    1. My goodness, 2 days!! lol It is not so common over here to decorate the houses. Maybe just a line with lights on the patio or balcony at the most.

      Timmy got a mini tree in his room and we do have a large tree in the livingroom/kitchen.

      Great that it finally was working! lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

