It’s my birthday…

and I cry if I want to LOL. Nah I am not crying, even though it is no fun to get older. I’m 55 years old today *sigh* lol  Been a very calm and relaxing birthday, been under the weather. But even though if I had been well, I wouldn’t really celebrate. It’s been years since I did. I still do not mind a “Happy Birthday” greeting! 🙂  And I do still get a few gifts, even though I say every year that they do not have to buy me gifts! lol

Anyway, so I didn’t cry 😛  But I have been painting some instead. Some things I have been working on for days and then I did some things that were done in an hour. I got one painting that I do think I will work on some more. Just do not know yet what to do on it. We’ll see! 🙂

One of the gifts I got from my Mom, is two big canvas that I will paint on. But I really have to figure out what to paint on them as they are so big. A landscape? or something abstract maybe.

Here are the things I have done today and lately.

DSC03188This is from my art journal. I did this some days ago.

DSC03187

Another page from my art journal, this one I made today.

DSC03186

This is a mixed media painting I have been re painting 4 times I think LOL, I am ok with it now. I did NOT paint/draw that large bird myself, but I used it as a collage!

DSC03196

And this is the painting that I am still working on… not sure where to go with it, or maybe I should just let it be? That is the big question lol.

4 thoughts on “It’s my birthday…

  1. I love all your paintings! Really! They are beautiful! I would do something like this on a canvas. Hang it without a frame. If you get tired of it just add stuff to it. Happy Birthday! No reason to cry. Consider the alternative to not having them at all . Any more. lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

