And the summer goes on…

Had some heatwave for some days and am I glad we got a break now! Love the cool air coming into my appartment. It’s been like a sauna during the heatwave.

I’m ALMOST freezing now when I sit in my jamas. BUT, I love it!! If I would feel really cold I can always get dressed or put a robe on. But when it is hot/warm, there’s nothing much you can do to escape the heat.

Son has a vacation all July from his work. We got no plans. Just taking the day as it comes. That’s the way both him and me like it to be! šŸ™‚

This summer we have seen hedgehogs almost every week! In the begining of the summer I saw a couple. Now I only see one hedgehog at a time, so I do not know which one it is lol. And this is the one I saw yesterday evening! So cute!

12 thoughts on “And the summer goes on…

  1. Well … isn’t that the way vacation is supposed to be; to do whatever you want! Rest and relaxation šŸ™‚

    Good for you that the worst heat wave is over! We’ve had warm weather, and the apartment gets hot in the evening, but it hasn’t been at its worst. I guess I compare everything to the first summer we lived here — that was the worst!

    Nice, foggy day today…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, you’re right! That’s the way to spend a vacation!

      Just been watching the weather on the news and it seem like it will be at least 10 days until we’ll get some warmer weather again. I am not complaining!! LOL But I do feel bad for those that work hard and now got on vacation and all they get is rain and rain…

      I know ypu like your foggy days! šŸ˜‰

      Like

  2. Cute little animal. We have had rain rain and more rain and when it gets hot the heat index is over 100. Even the road construction guys can’t work in this heat.
    I am having Devin a lot. He has had a lot of loss this year and last so I feel like he needs me. He said he wants to live with me but it wouldn’t be near as much fun if it got into a routine. Our school starts around the 8th of August. Hottest month.
    I am just doing some art and trying to keep up with the laundry. In fact I have started things I have trouble keeping up sometimes with all the free things I have joined.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my goodness!! That is sooo hot!! We’ve been lucky here lately, it’s been cooler and it is just lovely inside! Warmer weather is on the way though so I am enjoying this moment LOL

      Awww That’s lovely that he can stay with you a lot! Yeah I guess he would notice the difference after a while if things would get into a routine…

      I have no idea when school starts this year lol. It’s so strange to not have to think about those such things anymore now when Timmy’s out of school!

      I am doing some art too…. I do a little of everything lol. Water color, acrylics, art journaling, mixed media and yeah some cards too. I am just interested in it all. But maybe it is not such a good idea? Cause I feel I am not progressing in any of it. It should possibly be better if I were concentrating on just one thing and try to be really good at it…. oh well.

      I haven’t yet joined any free courses or something like that. I just follow some really good artists on YouTube and get a lot of inspiration from that šŸ™‚

      Like

      1. If you enjoy doing it I don’t think it matters. I do art for myself. I don’t think you can have too many projects and with everything I do I learn something.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

