August

July went by fast. Well last couple of years I have felt every month just flies by… Son was off work all July. I had dreaded a heatwave this summer, but it was only a few days in the begining of July and after that it’s been a lot of rain and much more cooler temps and I have loved it!! I just can not stand too hot weather. I do  feel sorry for those that work all year and look forward the vacation in July and they didn’t get much of a summer…

We ( son and me ) started off August with going to an event in our neighbor town. It was a party in the port with lots of activites. Like flyboard! It was really fun to see!

Weather were just perfect that day! Sunshine, some fluffy white clouds and a cool breeze! Now if most days were like that in the summer, that would be awesome! lol

So son were supposed to have gone back to his work yesterday, but he has come down with a cold. Started to feel it on Sunday, in his throat and so on. Today I woke up with a very hoarse voice lol. I do not have any pain in my throat or anything, just very hoarse and feel maybe a little bit drained in my body. Hopefully this will pass soon!

Haven’t been doing any art in almost a week? Just been tired and have been doing other things I guess. But I start to get that itch again that I want to do something soon, so I am sure some creativity will be going on here in a little while!

15 thoughts on “August

    1. Thank you Susan! Yes we’re both feeling better thanks! 🙂

      It was really cool to watch flyboard!

      Weather’s been great, today we’ll get a little warmer weather… so I will try and escape the heat lol BUt we have in no means THAT kind of weather you have over there! Geez 100 degrees!! I’d die then lol Hope the break stays a while 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve been outside off and on today. Our heat index is 110 today. You can melt. When it gets this hot some people go out and fry an egg on the pavement lol.

        Like

  1. I’m so happy with the summer we’ve had here, but I’m sure all the other ones are angry and disappointed. Temperatures sound so terrible in Fahrenheit LOL … it was 72ºF here today which is rather cool 🙂 Well … not really cool, but still … In the 100’s I’d die.

    Glad you went to that event … sounds like a quite lovely day! If I were a younger woman, I’d love to have tried that, but I’m older now … and wiser (?)

    Hope you’re feeling better by now — I’m a little late in here, because I hadn’t been through my reader properly.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes I have been happy with the summer too, just been a bit warm this last week… and it seem like it is going to continue… hmmm lol

      Yes it was great fun to go to that event! I have always been a chicken lol so I wouldn’t have tried it even if I was young!

      We’re feeling better thanks! Just need to fix the ear… lol

      Like

      1. I know … it’s annoying — feels like you’re talking in a tin can.

        I’ve moved this blog back to wp.com from being self-hosted, so if you want to follow, I think you need to hit ‘follow’ again … sorry for being a nuisance 🙂

        Like

  2. Awesome Sio2&#8e30;Ytu actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the h…

    Like

  3. My best friend introduced me to Calvin, and we both mourned its end in the papers. I do give Calvin’s dad credit, though, for imninaatgoi. He thought up some “unique” stories to spin for Calvin…. At least, that’s my perspective now as a father.

    Like

  4. Marcello, pane è vino ! » Vous admettez que c’ est un po&&beÃ#8230;&nmsp;¨raquo;Quel sophiste de sous Préfecture vous faite !A quel miracle de définition cataloguée au plus petit dénominateur commun vous voulez me coller ?Portez votre marcel, ça va vous faire brunir les bras!On admettra que vous êtes bronzé !

    Like

Leave a Reply

